Asia Cup 2022: Squads, Fixtures, Schedule, Venue, Participants, other details

The 15th edition of the Asia Cup is scheduled to be the tournament, with the matches being played as Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) during August and September 2022 in the United Arab Emirates.

On 21 July 2022, the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) informed the Asia Cricket Council (ACC) that they would not be in a position to host the tournament due to the economic and political crisis in the country. On 27 July 2022, the ACC confirmed that the tournament would be played in the United Arab Emirates, with Sri Lanka Cricket serving as the tournament’s host. The fixtures for the tournament were announced on 2 August 2022.


A total of 6 teams will be participating in the Asia Cup 2022 contest. Out of the six, five ICC full-member nations got the direct ticket for the upcoming Asia Cup season, which includes India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

One more team will be joining them after the Qualification round of the Asia Cup which will be held just a week before the start of the main tournament. Qualifiers will be played between the four nations which are United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong. The table topper will be advanced to the main tournament.


As per the reports the whole tournament will be played in the 2 venues mentioned below:

Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.


Group A

India, Pakistan, TBD (Qualifier Winner).

Group B

Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

Super 4

The top 2 teams from each group will be part of Super 4.

A1, A2, B1, B2.