India and Australia ODI Squads | ODI Series Schedule after Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023

India and Australia ODI Squads have been announced for the 3-match ODI series which is scheduled just after the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023. The Australian full-strength side will be a challenge for Team India before ahead of the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023. Both teams will be preparing for this year’s world cup edition as well.

Team India will be once again the favorites because the World Cup will be played in India only. From 2011 to 2019, all three editions of the ODI World Cups were won by the host nations. And in the 2019 ODI World Cup, Australia and India were knocked out in the semis only. Josh Hazlewood has not been included in the Australian Squad for the ODI series so far.

Australia tour of India 2023, ODI Series Schedule

1st ODI IND vs AUS, 17th MarchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai01:30 PM | 08:00 AM GMT
2nd ODI IND vs AUS, 19th MarchDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam01:30 PM | 08:00 AM GMT
3rd ODI IND vs AUS, 22nd MarchMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai01:30 PM | 08:00 AM GMT

India and Australia ODI Squads 2023 (Official):

Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith (VC), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, and Glenn Maxwell.

India ODI Squad for the Australia 2023:

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Note: Rohit Sharma will be unavailable for the first ODI due to family commitments.