India Squad list for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are back

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has announced a 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia starting in October. Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah who were not part of the Asia Cup 2022 have been called back again after recovering from injuries in the Squad replacing Deepak Chahar and Ravi Bishnoi. Axar Patel has been included in place of Jadeja who is still in the recovery phase after an injury during the Asia Cup 2022.

Last year, Team India was knocked out during the group stages of the tournament but this time most of their squad members are in good form. With one or two changes within the squad due to workload management, India will be playing a 3-match T20I series each against Australia and South Africa at home ahead of the World Cup.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.


Wicket Keepers:

Rishabh Pant, and Dinesh Karthik.


Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Suryakumar Yadav.


Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Axar Patel.


Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, and Jasprit Bumrah.


Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.