Indian Cricket Team T20I and ODI Best Playing 11

Indian Cricket Team announced their Srilanka tour of India 2023 T20I and ODI squads earlier on 27th December 2022. The tour will start with the T20I series from 3rd January 2023 to 7th January 2023 and then be followed by an ODI series from 10th January 2023 to 15th January 2023. It seems like team India has started adapting the concept of Split captaincy seriously.

BCCI has chosen Hardik Pandya to lead the T20I series and Rohit Sharma will captain the other formats of the Indian cricket team. Suryakumar Yadav has been named as the vice-captain of the T20I side and Hardik Pandya for the ODIs. KL Rahul’s poor run with the bat cost him the vice-captaincy position, and mostly after Rohit’s return to the Test side then Pujara will be chosen as the vice-captain.

Best Playing 11 of the Indian Cricket Team for the T20I and ODI series:

T20I Best Playing 11: Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (C), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Arshdeep Singh.

ODI Best Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Arshdeep Singh.