List of all ICC Trophies Won By Australia with Winning Captains

Australia is one of the greatest and most challenging teams when it comes to ICC tournaments. They might not perform well in the bilateral series, but they are the tough ones to beat once they reach the knock-out stages of any contest. Literally, Australia is “The Beast” of the ICC Tournaments.

In both the Men’s and Women’s categories, Australia is conquering the cricket world by a massive margin. Cricket Australia which manages the cricket for the country has to be given credit as well for finding and grooming the best talents. Here is the list of all the ICC Trophies Won by Australia with their winning Captains.

ICC Trophies Won by Australia with Winning Captains

ODI World Cup1987Allan BorderMen
ODI World Cup1999Steve WaughMen
ODI World Cup2003Ricky PontingMen
ODI World Cup2007Ricky PontingMen
ODI World Cup2015Michael ClarkMen
Champions Trophy2006Ricky PontingMen
Champions Trophy2009Ricky PontingMen
T20 World Cup2021Aaron FinchMen
World Test Championship2023Pat CumminsMen
ODI World Cup2023Pat CumminsMen
ODI World Cup1978Margaret JenningsWomen
ODI World Cup1982Sharon TredreaWomen
ODI World Cup1988Lyn LarsenWomen
ODI World Cup1997Belinda ClarkWomen
ODI World Cup2005Belinda ClarkWomen
ODI World Cup2013Jodie FieldsWomen
ODI World Cup2022Meg LanningWomen
T20 World Cup2010Alex BlackwellWomen
T20 World Cup2012Jodie FieldsWomen
T20 World Cup2014Meg LanningWomen
T20 World Cup2018Meg LanningWomen
T20 World Cup2020Meg LanningWomen
T20 World Cup2023Meg LanningWomen
Women’s Championship2014-16Meg LanningWomen
Women’s Championship2017-20Meg LanningWomen

Stats to Focus

Which country has the most ICC Trophies?

Australia has the most ICC Trophies. They have 9 ICC trophies in Men’s category, 15 ICC Trophies, and 1 Olympic Gold Medal in the Women’s category.

Which country has the most ICC ODI World Cups?

Australia has the most ICC ODI World Cups. They have 5 ODI World Cups in Men’s category, and 7 ODI World Cups in the Women’s category.