T20I, ODI, and Test: India Squad for South Africa Tour

India is about to play a complete All-format series against the hosts South Africa. The tour will consist of 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 2 Test Matches. This tour will be very crucial in terms of the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024 preparation, and Champions Trophy 2025 preparation, also the test series will be part of the ongoing World Test Championship 2023-2025 cycle.

Indian Cricket Team does not have much time to prepare for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, just a series consisting of 5 T20s against Australia which will end by December 3, 2023, 3 T20s against South Africa scheduled in December 2nd week, and 3 T20s against Afghanistan in the January month. After that, India will host a 5-Test matches series against England starting in the last week of January till the 2nd week of March. After that IPL comes into the picture which will occupy 2 months and from mid-June onwards T20 World Cup will begin.

Here is the Announced T20I, ODI, and Test India Squad for South Africa tour:

T20I Squad of India Squad for South Africa Tour:

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

ODI Squad of India Squad for South Africa Tour:

KL Rahul (C & wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Test Squad of India Squad for South Africa Tour:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.