All IPL Champions with Winning Captains (2008-Present)

Indian Premier League (IPL) started in 2008, and since then it has been the most popular T20 league in the history of cricket. IPL used to be an 8-team tournament but with time more teams were introduced to enhance the competition and the excitement of the tournament.

This tournament is usually played from the last week of March till May end and usually not much of international fixtures are conducted so that some prominent players from various foreign countries could also participate in the league.

IPL Champions List with Winning Captains (2008-Present)

YearChampionsWinning CaptainsRunner-upsVenue
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane WarneChennai Super KingsDr D Y Patil Sports Academy
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristRoyal Challengers BangaloreThe Wanderers Stadium
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniMumbai IndiansDr D Y Patil Sports Academy
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniRoyal Challengers BangaloreMA Chidambaram Stadium
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirChennai Super KingsMA Chidambaram Stadium
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaChennai Super KingsEden Gardens
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirKings XI PunjabM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaChennai Super KingsEden Gardens
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerRoyal Challengers BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaRising Pune SuperGiantRajiv Gandhi International Stadium
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniSunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaChennai Super KingsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaDelhi CapitalsDubai International Stadium
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniKolkata Knight RidersDubai International Stadium
2022Gujarat TitansHardik PandyaRajasthan RoyalsNarendra Modi Stadium
2023Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniGujarat TitansNarendra Modi Stadium
2024Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas IyerSunrisers HyderabadMA Chidambaram Stadium