India and Australia Test Squads for Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023

Indian Cricket Team and Australia will play their last test series of the World Test Championship (WTC 2023) cycle, the test series between these two nations is very well known as Border Gavaskar Trophy, the first concept of the BGT series was introduced in 1996-97 season. Team India consistently retained the Trophy for the 3rd period of time since BGT 2016 season. Australia could not win a Test series against India since the 2016-17 season. Team India also won the two-away series in 2018-19 and 2020-21.

Both the teams have played 102 Test matches as part of the Border Gavaskar Trophy, India has won 30 test matches, Australia has won 43 test matches, and 29 games ended as draws. This Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 season will consist of 4 test matches and India will be hosting the series.

World Test Championship 2023 Points Table

WTC 2023 Points Table
WTC 2023 Points Table

Australia’s selection committee has declared the 18-member test squad for the upcoming Australia tour of India test series Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 season. And, they have included 4 spinners in the Squad for India vs Australia test series due to India’s spin-friendly pitch conditions.

Australia tour of India, Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 Schedule

1st Test IND vs AUS, 9th Feb – 13th FebVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur09:30 AM | 04:00 AM GMT
2nd Test IND vs AUS, 17th Feb – 21st FebArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi09:30 AM | 04:00 AM GMT
3rd Test IND vs AUS, 1st Mar – 5th MarHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala09:30 AM | 04:00 AM GMT
4th Test IND vs AUS, 9th Mar – 13th MarNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad09:30 AM | 04:00 AM GMT

Australia Squad for Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 (Official):

Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith (VC), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, and Mitchell Swepson.

India Squad for Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 (For first 2 Tests):

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Suryakumar Yadav.