India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I Playing 11, Head to Heads, Pitch Report, and Live Streaming Details

After rebounding with a victory against Zimbabwe in the second T20I, India will be looking to make it 2-1 in the 5-part series on July 10. Barring Shubman Gill, the Indian batters showed up in the second match, unlike the first T20I, which was a low-scoring affair. Expect an improved performance from Zimbabwe as they witness what the second-tier Team Indian batters are capable of.

India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I Match Details

The match will begin at 4:30 PM IST on July 10, at 1:00 PM local time in Zimbabwe. Like the previous two matches, the third T20I will be played at Harare Sports Club. Zimbabwe won the first match by 13 runs, while India rebounded with a 100-run victory.

India vs Zimbabwe T20I

India has a dominant record against Zimbabwe in T20Is, winning 70% of the matches – 7 out of 10 encounters. India’s success is particularly pronounced in away matches, where they have secured six victories on Zimbabwean soil compared to Zimbabwe’s three home wins. Furthermore, India has also triumphed in their sole meeting on neutral territory.

India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I Squad News


Zimbabwe is led by batting allrounder Sikandar Raza, with key players such as Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, and Luke Jongwe providing strong allrounder capabilities. Their bowling attack includes Tendai Chatara, Faraz Akram, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, and Richard Ngarava.

The batting lineup is fortified by opening batter Innocent Kaia, top-order batters Tadiwanashe Marumani and Milton Shumba, and wicketkeeper batter Clive Madande.


India, captained by opening batter Shubman Gill, boasts a formidable squad. The allrounder contingent includes Abhishek Sharma, while their bowling arsenal features Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan, Tushar Deshpande, Harshit Rana, Mukesh Kumar, and Ravi Bishnoi. Also, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Shivam Dube from the recent T20 World Cup 2024 champions squad have joined the setup.

The batting lineup is bolstered by top-order batters Ruturaj Gaikwad, Riyan Parag, and Sai Sudharsan, with middle-order batter Rinku Singh adding depth. Wicketkeeper batters Dhruv Jurel and Jitesh Sharma provide reliability behind the stumps. Bowling allrounder Washington Sundar adds balance to the team.

India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I, Possible Playing 11

India Likely XIZimbabwe Likely XI
Shubman Gill – BatterInnocent Kaia – Batter
Abhishek Sharma – All-RounderMilton Shumba – Batter
Ruturaj Gaikwad – BatterDion Myers – Batter
Riyan Parag – BatterWesley Madhevere – Batter
Rinku Singh – BatterSikandar Raza – All-Rounder
Dhruv Jurel – WicketkeeperBrian Bennett – All-Rounder
Washington Sundar – All-RounderClive Madande – Wicketkeeper
Avesh Khan – BowlerTendai Chatara – Bowler
Mukesh Kumar – BowlerWellington Masakadza – Bowler
Ravi Bishnoi – BowlerBlessing Muzarabani – Bowler
Khaleel Ahmed – BowlerLuke Jongwe – Bowler

Pitch Report and Key Players to Watch

Known for its batting-friendly surface, the pitch will provide ample opportunities for pacers, as evidenced by the last five T20I matches, in which the average score has been 160, with pacers accounting for 7 out of the 13 total wickets.

The weather forecast is sunny, which should aid consistent batting performances. Historical data suggests a 55% win rate for teams winning the toss and opting to bat first, with an overall 63.64% win rate for teams batting first.

While the pitch supports batting, pacers have historically been more successful here, accounting for more wickets than spinners. Teams might strategize accordingly, favoring their pace arsenal while having effective spinners.

Brian Bennett Bennett’s versatility will be crucial, Sikander Raza’s leadership and consistent performances make him a key player for Zimbabwe, and Muzarabani’s ability to exploit the pitch conditions will be vital for Zimbabwe’s bowling attack.

Bishnoi’s wicket-taking ability will be essential in complementing India’s pace attack, Ruturaj Gaikwad’s performance at the top order can set the tone for India’s innings, and Avesh Khan’s role will be crucial in leveraging the pitch conditions favorable to pacers.

India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I Live Telecast and Live Streaming Details

Where to Watch India vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20I in India?

Fans in India can watch the game on Sony Sports Network on TV. They can stream it on Sony Liv.


Safeer an is sports writer at CricChef. He has been a Cricket fan since 2nd Grader. Having extensive knowledge of the Cricket and Fantasy Sports, his in-depth knowledge and experience as a fan makes his writing resonate with cricket fans worldwide.