Pakistan’s Inzamam Ul Haq Replied to Rohit Sharma’s Comment on ball-tampering – T20WC 2024 News

After India vs Australia Super 8 Group 1 match, in which India won by 24 runs, Pakistan’s former cricketer Inzamam Ul Haq mentioned that Indian pacer Arshdeep Singh was getting reverse swing while Australian bowlers did not in the T20 World Cup 2024 match. Not directly but Inzamam meant that there could be a possibility of ball-tampering, so match officials should be alert.

And, before the Semi-Final 2 match between India and England during the media interaction, a journalist asked Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma, so he replied “Everyone is getting reverse swing, the pitch also gets drier during day matches so that reverse swing can be seen and please whoever has any doubt should use their brain before putting any kind of allegations”.

So on Rohit’s furious remarks, Inzamam ul haq replied during a media discussion on one of Pakistan’s TV channels that “I did not put any direct allegation instead journalist tweaked the things a bit and I suggested the match umpires to keep an eye of what is happening in the field, also Rohit Sharma doesn’t need to teach the teacher about reverse-swing on which kind of pitch and condition reverse swing happens”.

Check the complete Video of Inzamam Ul Haq’s Reply: