Australia Squad list for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, Tim David got a call-up

Australia Cricket board’s selection committee has announced a 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia starting in October. Tim David, the Singapore-born six-hitting machine has got a call-up from Australia to play in the upcoming T20 WC.

Defending champions Australia has also included some of their key players of the last edition. Aaron Finch will be leading the side and Pat Cummins will be the vice-captain. Australia will be one of the favorites to win the tournament because of the home advantage.

Read More:

India vs Hong Kong, Asia Cup 2022 Match 4: Best Stats and Records achieved

England Squad and Standby list for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Here’s the Australia squad for T20 World Cup 2022:


Aaron Finch (C), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa


Wicket Keepers:

Matthew Wade and Josh Inglis


Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steven Smith, and Tim David


Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Marsh, and Ashton Agar


Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, and Adam Zampa