Australia Tour of India 2022: Schedule, Probable Squads, Venues, Live telecast, and other details

Team India will be playing a total of three white-ball series with Australia and South Africa ahead of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. The first 3-match T20I series will be played against Australia from 20th September to 25th September.

Recently, Australia has declared their T20 2022 World Cup squad, and the same 15-member squad will probably be traveling to play against India. As far as the preparation is concerned, the Indian cricket team will get the advantage to play the world cup hosts just before the main tournament.

This series will definitely play a major role to finalize the Indian squad for the World Cup. Rohit Sharma also mentioned in the recent post-match interview that the 95% squad is ready. A couple of changes can be seen after a positive fitness report of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel.

Australia Tour of India 2022 Complete Details



So far, India has not declared their squad for the upcoming T20i series against Australia. Here, we have predicted the best possible squad.


Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Suryakumar Yadav.


Rishabh Pant, and Dinesh Karthik.


Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, and Axar Patel.


Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar / Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami / Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravi Bishnoi.


Australia will likely play with their announced T20 WC Squad in the upcoming series. Check the below link for more updates.

Australia Squad list for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022


Sept 201st T20I, India vs AustraliaMohali7:30 PM
Sept 232nd T20I, India vs AustraliaNagpur7:30 PM
Sept 253rd T20I, India vs AustraliaHyderabad7:30 PM


In India

The matches will be live telecast on Star Sports Channels. The live streaming will be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

In Australia

Fox Sports and Channel 7 will present the live telecast of the series.

In New Zealand

SKY Sports NZ will present the live streaming of the tournament.

In South Africa

SuperSport will present the live telecast of the matches.

In USA and Canada

Willow TV will present the live telecast of the matches.