England Squad and Standby list for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) selection committee has announced a 15-member squad and 3 reserved for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia starting in October.

The selection committee has not included struggling opener Jason Roy, who struggled to score runs during the summer T20 tours and also in the “The Hundred” tournament. In place of him, youngster Phil Salt has been included who has been very impressive at the top order in the shorter format.

Here’s the England squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

England Squad:

Jos Buttler (C)

Moeen Ali

Jonathan Bairstow

Harry Brook

Sam Curran

Chris Jordan

Liam Livingstone

Dawid Malan

Adil Rashid

Phil Salt

Ben Stokes

Reece Topley

David Willey

Chris Woakes

Mark Wood


Liam Dawson

Richard Gleeson

Tymal Mills

Read More:

India vs Hong Kong, Asia Cup 2022 Match 4: Best Stats and Records achieved