WTC 2023 Final India Squad, Injuries, and Replacements.

On 25th April, BCCI announced the Indian Cricket Squad for the upcoming WTC 2023 Final which will be played on 7th June 2023. Australia was the first team who announced their 17-member Squad for the WTC Final and first two Ashes test matches on 19th April 2023.

Team India will be playing their 2nd consecutive WTC final whereas this will be Australia’s maiden WTC Final. India lost to New Zealand in the WTC 2021 Final which was played in The Rose Bowl, Southampton.

WTC 2023 Final Details

Date: 7th June 2023 to 11th June 2023 (12th June is kept as a reserve day)

Venue: The Oval, London

Time: 3:00 PM (IST) | 9:30 AM (GMT) | 10:00 AM (Local)

WTC 2023 Final Squads (Updated on 31/05/2023)

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (WK).

Standby players: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia Squad: Pat Cummins (C), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Standby players: Mitchell Marsh, and Matthew Renshaw.

WTC 2023 Final India Squad Injuries and Replacements

Injuries and Concerns:

Indian Cricket Team has faced a major blow in the ongoing IPL 2023 season. Already Team India was short of Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant. And now, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat are most likely going through injuries, so far there’s no official confirmation about the exclusion of them from the WTC final squad.

But, KL Rahul who faced a thigh injury in one of the matches will go through surgery and will miss the remainder of the IPL season and the WTC Final as well.

Shardul Thakur also faced a groin injury where he was out of the playing 11 from a couple of matches and did not bowl on his return. But in the latest IPL match against Hyderabad, he was seen bowling. He will definitely be under the supervision before WTC final.

Best Possible Replacements:

Ishant Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Ishan Kishan, and Hardik Pandya.