WTC Final 2023: Team India Squad and Best Playing 11

This WTC Final 2023 will be Indian Cricket Team’s one more chance to get the World Test Championship trophy, they will be playing their 2nd WTC final which is against Australia. In the 2021 WTC Final against New Zealand, India ended up as the runner ups.

If Team India again fails to win the WTC trophy, a big question will be raised on the leadership and the management group as well. It has been since 2014 India has not won any ICC trophy. This could be Team India’s big blow, and strict action could be played against the senior members.

Check out all the Match details related to the Match date, timings, venue, and both the team’s squads.

WTC Final 2023 Team India Squad and Best Playing 11

India Squad – Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (WK)

Standby players: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, and Suryakumar Yadav.

India Playing 11

Wicket-Keeper: KS Bharat

There are many questions raised on KS Bharat’s inclusion in the absence of Rishabh Pant during the BGT series, where Bharat did not much perform with the bat and also missed some catches as well. Now, some of the news reposts are stating that Ishan Kishan might debut in the WTC final 2023, but it’s not likely to happen because KS has been traveling with the India Squad for more than a year since Saha’s exit. He has not gotten any opportunity to prove himself at least in overseas conditions so most probably he will be the first-choice wicketkeeper ahead of anyone.

Batsmen: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Puajara, and Virat Kohli.

Indian core batting group won’t be changed and will be the same for the upcoming WTC Final 2023. This was the same batting lineup that played the last WTC 2021 Final as well. This time everyone is in a much better touch just before the WTC Final 2023. From Rohit Sharma to Cheteshwar Pujara everyone has done really well in the recent Border Gavaskar Trophy against Australia. When IPL was going on, Pujara practiced with the county teams to get used to the English conditions.

All-Rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur

This is India’s best possible group of all-rounders, but this time there will be a big toss-up between the inclusion of Axar Patel and Shardul Thakur. There’s a big chance that Shardul might get an edge over Axar because of the favorable pace conditions in Oval Stadium for WTC Final 2023, and on the other side, Axar Patel is in the form of his life with the bat, he has performed really well in every format of cricket. It will be a big decision whether India wants an extra batter or a bowler in the playing 11 of the WTC final.

Bowlers: Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.

This Indian bowling unit is the best possible combination for the upcoming WTC Final 2023. Only in the absence of Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav has filled up that void. It is expected that Bumrah will soon join the international set-up before the start of the upcoming ODI World Cup 2023. Siraj and Shami were the star Indian pacers who did really well in the IPL 2023, especially with the new ball, both were on the top of the list for the leading wicket-takers in the powerplay overs of the tournament.

Playing Order: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Puajara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.